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County Seal
County name

Date of oath
and bond

Oath ] Allorney (oath only)

MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF STATE gdm;;‘(iff;ﬁj
OFFICE OF THE GREAT SFAL Hied with:

{Clerk’s initials)

APPLICATION FOR MICHIGAN NOTARY PUBLIC COMMISSION
(Piease print legible or type; ALL fields must be completed or application will be returned)

I. Full Name (first/middte/last):
{must match your State driver’s license or ID card)

2. Please indicate any previous and/or alias names:

3. Driver’s license or personal identification card number: - - - - Issuing state:
4. Residence address: City: State: Zip:
(Must match license or ID file - include PO boxes, lot and Apt numbers)
5. Date of birth: 6. E-mail address:
If none, please check box L] NA
7. Business name and address: City: State: Zip:
Type of Business:

Il none, please check box O N/A

8. Ifyou are a licensed attorney in Michigan, enter your State Bar number: P-
If you are not a licensed attorney please cheek box[] N/A

9, Michigan resident — County of residence:; Non-Michigan resident - County of employment:
10. Residence Telephone numbers: Business Telephone number:
If none, please check box O N/A If none, please check box O N/A

11. Pleasc describe date and circumstance of any felony or misdemeanor convictions during the previous ten years in this or any other
state. Afttach additional pages if necessary.

If none, please check box [] N/A

12. If you currently hold or have ever held a notary public commission in this or any other state, please provide the
expiration date and the state that issued the commission.
My commission expires/expired (month/day/year); Issuing sfate: If none, please check box L na

13. Have you ever had a notary public appoiniment in this or any other state: [] revoked, O suspended, (7 cancelled,
[] Does not apply to me. If yes, please explain. Attach additional pages if necessary.

I hereby certify that 1 am 18 years of age or older; a resident of Michigan or maintain a principal place of business in Michigan; am a 11.S. citizen or
possess proof of legal presence; am able to read and write in the English language; am nof currently incarcerated in a correctional facility or have
served time during the immediate past ten years for a felony or misdemeancr offense in any state. I solemuly affirm, under the penalty of perjury, that
the information provided in this application is true, complete, and correct; that I have carefully read the notary laws of Michigan; and thai, if
appointed and commissioned as a notary pubtlic, 1 will perform faithfully, to the best of my ability, all notarial acts in accordance with the law. [
understand that all information contained on this application is subject to disclosure under the Freedom of Information Act, 1976 PA 442, MCL
15.231, et seq. I am enclosing a check or money order in the amount of $10.00, payable to the State of Michigan, which [ understand is a
nonrefundable application processing fee.

COMMISSIONED
NAME:

Print or type your name, as it will appear on all documents you notarize.

SIGNATURE:

Sign your name, as it will appear on all documents you notarize.
Your signature must match your name printed above.
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THIS APPLICATION MUST FIRST BE PROCESSED AT YOUR LOCAL COUNTY CLERK’S OFFICE BEFORE
MAILING IT TO THE OFFICE OF THE GREAT SEAL.

Application for commission: A notary public who is currently commissioned in the State of Michigan may not submit a new
application for commission earlier than 60 days prior to current commission expiration.

Commissioned name: Your commissioned name may differ from your full name as it appears on your driver license or personal
identification card (Example: Jane Marie Doe could be Jane Doe, .M. Doe or J. Doe).

Oath and bond filing requirements: Before sending the application to the Office of the Great Seal, you must swear a constitutional
oath of office, file a $10,000.00 surety bond, ard pay a $10.00 filing fee with the county clerk. Information on where to obtain your
surety bond and the cost is available from insurance agents and other companies that will solicit your business. A list of licensed
surety agencies can also be found through our Web site at www Michigan.gov/sos. If you are a licensed atiorney in Michigan, you are
not required to file a surety bond; enter your State Bar number on line 8. Your license status will be verified by the Office of the Great
Seal.

Submitting application and fees to the Office of the Great Seal: After sweating the oath, filing your bond with the county clerk (if
applicable) and paying the nonrefundable filing fee to the county clerk’s office, mail your completed application to:

Michigan Department of State
Office of the Great Seal
7064 Crowner Drive
Lansing, MI 48918

A $10.00 check or money order payable to the “State of Michigan” must accompany the application. Please do not send cash. This
must occur within 90 days from the date the oath is administered and bond filed with the county clerk (MCL 55.273),

Receiving your commission: You may not act as a notary public until the required oath, bond (if appiicable), and fees are filed with
the county clerk, you submit your application and fees to the Office of the Great Seal, and receive your commission information.

Your notary public commission card, with commission expiration date information, will be mailed to the residence address provided
on your application. For Department of Correction employees, your commission card will be mailed to your business address. Please
expect to receive your card within 14 business days after the Office of the Great Seal receives your application for processing, The
residence address you list must match what is on file with the Michigan Department of State for your driver's license or personal
identification card. If you provide a different address, your application will be returned to you with instructions on how to change
your address using the Michigan Change of Address/Voter Registration form available on our Web site, www.Michigan.gov/sos, or by
visiting a Secretary of State Branch office.

Term of appointment: Notary commissions expire six (6) years from your next birthday at the time of commission issuance.

Change of name or address: All changes of name and/or address must be reported to the Office of the Great Seal on the Michigan
Notary Public Request for Duplicate/Notice of Change form, available at our Web sitc www.Michigan.gov/sos. The name and
residence address you list must match what is on file with the Michigan Depariment of State for your driver’s license or personal
identification card. If you provide a different name and/or address, your Request for Duplicate/Notice of Change form will be
retumed to you with instructions on how to change your address using the Michigan Change of Address/Voter Registration form
available on our Web site, www.Michigan.gov/sos, or in the case of a name change, by visiting a Secretary of State branch office.

Notary public stamp and/or seal; Contact your local office supply store or printing shop for information on purchasing these items,
The State of Michigan does not furnish or sell these items or make any recommendations on where to obtain them. Use of these items
is not required in the State of Michigan.

Please direct any questions about your notary application to the Office of the Great Seal at (888) SOS-MICH (767-6424).



