Dog Licenses

License Fees

$10 – Michigan dog license BEFORE MARCH 1st (spayed or neutered or AKC/UKC registered)
$20 – Michigan dog license BEFORE MARCH 1st (intact dog)

$15 – Michigan dog license AFTER MARCH 1st (spayed or neutered or AKC/UKC registered)
$25 – Michigan dog license AFTER MARCH 1st (intact dog)

*Michigan Dog Licenses are due BEFORE MARCH 1st each year. If you do not have your dog licensed prior to March 1st, you could receive a fine of $30 for failing to license.

Purchase Dog License by Mailis06-1318510918-47124

  1. Send current copy of rabies certificate with complete description of the dog, with tag number, and expiration date for each animal requiring a license.
  2. Check (No Cash) payable to: Otsego County

Mail to:
Otsego County Animal Control
256 Fairview Rd.
Gaylord, MI 49735

Local Weather
Western UP
30°
Light Snow
Feels like: 21°F
Wind: 10mph WNW
Humidity: 90%
Pressure: 29.67"Hg
UV index: 0
SunMonTueWed
31/24°F
30/22°F
27/10°F
26/6°F