Downloadable Forms

get_adobe_reader.gifAdobe Acrobat Reader is required to view and print many forms on this site. Click the icon to download Adobe Acrobat Reader from the Adobe Web site.

Affidavit for License to Marry

Instructions: The fee for application to apply for a marriage license is $20.00 for County residents and $30.00 for out of State residents. Money order or cashier's check payable to: Otsego County Clerk.  Personal checks are not accepted. You have to apply for your license in the County you live and it is valid for the whole State of Michigan. If you live in another State and you are going to get married in Otsego County, you would apply in our office and the license will only be valid in Otsego County.

If the form is being sent in to the office, please have your signatures notarized before sending. There is a 3 day waiting period  (Example if you apply on a Monday your license will be ready for pickup on Thursday and valid for 30 days) We recommend applicants who live in our county to apply in person, the mail in service is mainly for out of state residents. Mail your completed application to:

Otsego County Clerk's Office

225 W. Main St., Room 109

Gaylord, MI  49735

Affidavit for License to Marry

Application for Absent Voter's Ballot

Complete this form and return to your Township Clerk.

Application for Absent Voter's Ballot

Application for Birth Record

This form is used to obtain a birth record.

Instructions: Please mail the completed request for a birth certificate form, along with a photo copy of your Identification card (i.e. drivers license or state ID card) a money order or cashier's check payable to the Otsego County Clerk personal checks are not accepted and a self addressed stamped envelope. Please send your request to:
Otsego County Clerk
225 W. Main St.
Gaylord, MI 49735

PLEASE NOTE BIRTH CERTIFICATES ARE NOT A PUBLIC RECORD AND CAN ONLY BE OBTAINED BY THE PERSON NAMED ON THE BIRTH CERTIFICATE, A PARENT LISTED ON THE CERTIFICATE, OR A PERSON THAT HAS LEGAL GUARDIANSHIP OR CUSTODY (NEEDS TO PROVIDE A COPY OF THE ORDER SIGNED BY THE COURT) Once we receive the request, we will process it that same day or the very next day.

Application for Birth Record

Application for Certified Records

Use these forms if you are applying for a certified copy of a Marriage License, or Death Record.

Instructions: For Death/Marriage Certificates please mail the completed request along with a cashier's check or money order payable to the Otsego County Clerk and include a self addressed stamped envelope. Personal checks are not accepted. Please mail your request to:
Otsego County Clerk
225 W. Main St. Room 109
Gaylord, MI 49735

Include a self addressed stamped envelope.

Once we have received the request, we will process it that same day or the very next day.

Application for Certified Records - Marriage License

Application for Certified Records - Death Certificate

Application for Michigan Notary Public Appointment

For more information on Notary and Document certification visit the Department of State Web page

Application for Michigan Notary Public Appointment

Business Registration Certificate

Michigan law requires that persons who operates, or intends to operate a business under an assumed name must file a Certificate of Assumed Name with the County Clerk, in the county where the business is located.

Instructions: There is $10.00 fee and the certificates are valid for 5 years. At the time of expiration, the County Clerks office sends out a reminder letter, letting you know your certificate is about to expire. Those reminders are sent out the month prior to your expiration.

Business Registration Certificate

Concealed Pistol License Application and Instructions

Concealed Pistol License Application and Instructions

Driver License/Voter Registration

Michigan Voter Registration Application and Michigan Driver License/Personal Identification Card Address Change Form

Driver License/Voter Registration

Notice of Dissolution of Co-Partnership or Business Under Assumed Name

Certificate of Assumed Name or Co-Partnership can only be amended when there is a change in the composition of the partners. If anything else on the certificate is to be changed, the certificate must be dissolved, and a new certificate filed.

Notice of Dissolution of Co-Partnership or Business Under Assumed Name