Dog Licenses in Otsego County
Michigan dog license BEFORE MARCH 1st (spayed or neutered or AKC/UKC registered): $10
Michigan dog license BEFORE MARCH 1st (intact dog): $20
Michigan dog license AFTER MARCH 1st (spayed or neutered or AKC/UKC registered): $15
Michigan dog license AFTER MARCH 1st (intact dog): $25
*Michigan Dog Licenses are due BEFORE MARCH 1st each year. If you do not have your dog licensed prior to March 1st, you could receive a fine of $30 for failing to license.
Purchase Dog License by Mail
Mail copy of rabies certificate & payment to:
Otsego County Animal Control
256 Fairview Rd.
Gaylord, MI 49735
Make checks payable to Otsego County (do not send cash) for the license amounts listed below. You must send a current rabies certificate with complete description of the dog with current tag number and expiration date for each animal requiring a license. Please include a proper address for return mailing.